TO CELEBRATE OUR 1ST ANNIVERSARY, ENJOY 20% ON OUR SITE! TO CELEBRATE OUR 1ST ANNIVERSARY, ENJOY 20% ON OUR SITE!

OUR ENGAGEMENTS

With Male Identity, don't wait for us to run after the fast-paced collections. It takes time to create a garment: design of models, choice of materials, prototyping, tests and production. Our first collection was born after 11 months of work.

So take the time to choose your clothes! And as taking the time to consume is also taking the time to live, we are in favor of a more sustainable fashion integrated into slow fashion.

 

QUALITY 

Transparence Male Identity Paris

We wanted to offer a qualitative collection, whose timeless pieces will be reused from year to year.

For the design, we imagined this collection in Paris in collaboration with two designers specialized in men's underwear. This allows us to be sure of our cuts, comfort and our own style.

In France, 70% of the clothes sold are produced in Southeast Asia. We bet on European know-how. Our clothes are handmade in Portugal in a workshop specialized in underwear, bathing and high-end sportswear. The fabrics for underwear and sportswear as well as the elastic bands are produced in Portugal, the fabric of our swimwear comes from Spain. We have carefully selected each material for its quality and its suitability for style and use of the garment.

For our printed fabrics such as Fit 201 and Beach 101, we have chosen sublimation as the printing method, allowing a perfectly faithful rendering of the design and vibrant colors. This technique also makes it possible to have a long service life and excellent resistance to washing, even at high temperature.

We have 100% traceability with our supplier as well as a complete assurance of the origin of raw materials (fabrics, elastic, cords ...) that they use in our production. On the other hand, it is much more difficult to follow the origins of the wire. Indeed, in order to produce a quality fabric and to obtain the desired characteristics, fibers of different origins are often used, which makes traceability more complex.

As you will understand, we are committed to offering good products to break with this culture of fast fashion, neither good for the environment nor for your wallet. For sure, Male Identity will follow you everywhere and for a long time! 

 

ETHICS & ENVIRONMENT

Male Identity marque éthique et durable

We work with a factory which not only respects the Charter of Fundamental Rights of the European Union, but promotes equality and respect in particular for LGBT people: an ethical working environment in keeping with our way of life.

In addition, manufacturing in Portugal and sourcing in Europe allows us to limit the carbon footprint of our collection. Our supplier, on its side, has signed the environmental charter of the European Union.

We have finally made the decision to sell mainly online which enables us to reduce the number of intermediaries and thus offer you items at a fair price.

 

***

 

In the future, we will continue to work with the goal of more sustainable fashion by working with materials that are more respectful of the environment.

English en

POUR FÊTER NOS 1 AN, PROFITEZ DE 20% SUR NOTRE SITE ! POUR FÊTER NOS 1 AN, PROFITEZ DE 20% SUR NOTRE SITE !

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

Chez Male Identity, n’attendez pas que nous suivions le rythme effréné des collections. Il faut du temps pour créer un vêtement : design des modèles, choix des matières, prototypage, tests et production. Notre première collection a vu le jour après 11 mois de travail.

Alors prenez le temps de choisir vos vêtements ! Et comme prendre le temps de consommer c’est aussi prendre le temps de vivre, nous sommes aussi partisans d’une mode plus durable dans la veine de la slow fashion.

 

LA QUALITÉ CHEZ MALE IDENTITY 

Transparence Male Identity Paris


Nous avons souhaité proposer une collection de qualité, dont les pièces intemporelles se réutiliseront d’année en année.

Pour le design, nous avons imaginé cette collection à Paris en collaboration avec deux designers spécialisés dans le sous-vêtement masculin. Cela nous permet d’être sûrs de nos coupes, du confort et d’avoir notre propre style.

En France 70% des vêtements vendus sont produits en Asie du sud-est. Nous avons préféré parier sur un savoir-faire européen. Nos vêtements sont confectionnés à la main au Portugal dans un atelier spécialisé dans le sous-vêtement, le bain et le sportswear haut-de-gamme. Les tissus pour les sous-vêtements et le sportswear ainsi que les élastiques sont produits au Portugal, le tissu de nos maillots de bain vient quant à lui d’Espagne. Nous avons sélectionné avec soin chaque matière pour sa qualité et son adéquation avec le style et l’utilisation du vêtement.

Pour nos tissus imprimés comme le Fit 201 et le Beach 101, nous avons choisi la sublimation comme méthode d’impression permettant un rendu parfaitement fidèle du dessin et des couleurs éclatantes. Cette technique permet également d’avoir une longue durée de vie et une excellente tenue au lavage y compris à haute température.

Nous avons une traçabilité de 100% avec notre fournisseur ainsi qu’une complète assurance de la provenance des matières premières (tissus, élastique, cordons…) qu’il utilise dans notre production. Il est beaucoup plus difficile en revanche de suivre les origines de fil. En effet, de manière à produire un tissu de qualité et pour obtenir les caractéristiques voulues, il est souvent utilisé des fibres de différentes origines ce qui rend la traçabilité plus complexe.

 

Vous l’aurez compris, nous avons à cœur de proposer de bons produits pour rompre avec cette culture de la fast fashion, ni bonne pour l’environnement, ni pour votre portefeuille. A coups sûrs, Male Identity vous suivra partout et pour longtemps !  

 

ETHIQUE & ENVIRONNEMENT

 

Male Identity marque éthique et durable


Nous travaillons avec une usine qui non seulement respecte la Charte des droits fondamentaux de l'Union européenne, mais prône l’égalité et le respect notamment des personnes LGBT : un environnement de travail éthique en accord avec notre façon de vivre.

De plus, fabriquer au Portugal et sourcer en Europe nous permet de limiter l’empreinte carbone de notre collection. Notre fournisseur a quant à lui signé la charte environnementale de l’Union européenne.

Nous avons enfin pris la décision de vendre essentiellement sur internet ce qui nous permet de réduire le nombre d’intermédiaires et ainsi de vous proposer des articles à un prix juste.

 

***

 

A l’avenir, nous continuerons à travailler avec pour objectif une mode plus durable en travaillant des matériaux plus respectueux de l’environnement.

 

 

français fr